The Sign that Brought Me to Tears

 October 7, 2013

   The morning started like any other. I woke up, washed my face, and made my bed. The usual every morning stuff. I then decided to get into the word for thirty minutes in the book of Isaiah. Based on the things that are going on my heart, I crossed Isaiah 40:27-30. It says:

  • “Why do you say, O Jacob, and complain, O Isreal, ” My way is hidden from the Lord; my cause is disregarded by my God?” Do  you not know? Have you not heard? The Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of the ends of the earth. He will not grow weary, and his understanding no one can fathom. He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak. Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength.”

What a beautiful verse. Its good to chew on the promise God is saying here.  I encourage you to really meditate on it.  It started my day with hope.

As my morning progresses it is now almost 10:00 on a Monday morning here in sunny Albuquerque New Mexico and I know what that means… my morning run! I don’t always like to run, but eventually I forced myself. I run my usual route along the neighborhood, about a mile around. Then I go to the main roads headed for the park.

At first It was rough. I found myself really thinking about my heart, the verse and how it really applied to me in my life right now. Occasionally, the lies of the enemy tried to reach my ears, so I listened to christian music to help me hear God’s voice- and to run in peace.

Now for the moment Ive wanted to share with you about God’s great love.

When I got to the park, I ran alongside the ditch that has a nice running path alongside, headed in an east west direction. It wasn’t until I was about to head back home, that I saw the unbelievable sight. I was listening to Love Does, by Brandon Heath when it happened. There in the blue sky right in front of me flew three pure white birds gliding in the air as if they were for my own entertainment. I couldn’t help but stop and take off my shades. They were graceful, beautiful, and in perfect unison the three birds disappeared off into the blue sky. I was the only one who saw it.   It was the perfect song, at the perfect moment at the perfect time.  It was God’s finishing touch, declaring hope and strength. All for me, and I knew that the moment I saw them. 

I left crying this morning. I tried running back, but I had to stop and walk. I needed soak in what had just happened and the message Jesus had just sent to my heart specifically. I know that was a sign God was showing me that he loves me, and that he hears the deepest parts of my heart. It was personal, intimate, and reaffirming. Those three pure white doves was like God in disguise. Father, Son, and Holy Spirit.

That is the love sign Ive received today. That is the heart of my Dad. Not just for me, but for you too.

– Hannah M.

If you don’t know Love Does, by Brandon Heath I have uploaded a video for you so you can listen.

Leave a Reply

