Standing for Truth in a World that has None.

September 30, 2013

   ” This is my commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you. Greater love has no one than this, than to lay down one’s life for his friends. You are My friends if you do whatever I command you.” (John 15:12-14)

   This morning I spent some much needed time with God. Usually, I like to send out text messages to my friends of one particular scripture after my time with God.  I was looking over previous scriptures to possibly send; psalms, or other versus in John. However, I came across this one  in particular and it personally spoke to me. If your read John chapter 15, it is really important to Jesus that we love one another.

   I have a huge heart for people that lately, has felt like it’s on hold. For some reason, the circumstances in my life are putting a blind fold on my eyes. Since I can’t see, it plays with my mind. I loose sight of all the reasons to be thankful, I loose sight of the people that love and support me. The list goes on and on until ultimately I loose sight for loving people. Why? Because life’s circumstances tells me I can’t love people.

That is a lie.

  One way I am called to love people is to pray for them, which is more powerful than I can imagine. I can reassure myself every day that, while I am struggling with my own battle, one of the people I love is fighting their own. To pray for them would require me to lay myself down (my own needs and desires) for a time to lift someone else into the hands of God. There is no greater love than that.

I know that you, the reader, are facing a battle right now. Perhaps you have been facing this all your life. Its hard, and trying. It looks hopeless at times but do not give in. There is hope. I am here for you, God is here for you. There are people in your lives that are there for you. Even when you feel most alone, there are people who are fighting for you in spiritual realms.  Jesus himself is our advocate pleading our cause to God. We also have the Spirit of Truth inside of us. He is our seal, reassuring us that we belong to God. We are never alone. You are not alone. 

Sometimes, Satan will try to make me feel worthless. That I am unseen, and not loved for. That is one of that battles I face everyday.

But in all seriousness…

He is afraid of me. He is afraid of who I am, and what I will become with God. When that day comes, the day I stop listening to the lies he speaks in the quite hours of the night, Satan knows that I will be utterly unstoppable.

We all have a chance to fight for one another through prayer. Lets stand for Truth in a world that has none.

– Hannah M.

Leave a Reply

